General Information on Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities
All Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities are free and open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, except for the Rutland Parking Garage. There are no time limits on parking in Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities.
Please help to keep our Park-and-Ride Facilities clean by not littering. There is a $500.00 fine for throwing trash on Highways and Streams.
Overnight Camping, Abandoned Vehicles, and Commercial Enterprise are Prohibited in all Vermont State Park-and-Ride Facilities.
Please note that Municipality owned and maintained facilities may have different hours of operation and regulations than the Vermont State owned and maintained facilities. Please contact the Municipalities directly for information pertaining to their Park-and-Ride Facilities.
Vandalism and break-ins, though uncommon, can and do occur occasionally.
Please do not leave valuables in your vehicle, or at least store them out of plain view. If parking over-night or long-term, attempt to park as close to a light as possible.
Public Transit Providers do stop at many of the Vermont State and Municipal Park-and-Ride Facilities.
Please contact the transit providers for their routes and schedules.
If you have questions regarding Vermont park and rides, please contact us.
VTrans Park and Ride Inventory
Welcome to the Vermont Agency of Transportation's inventory of park and ride sites.
Can use a zoom box to zoom-in (Shift +Left Mouse) and zoom-out ((Ctrl+Shift+Left Mouse);
You can pan by clicking and dragging on the map, using the navigation controls in the upper left corner of the map, or by click and dragging the gray box in the overview map;
You can switch between this help tab, the legend, and zoom to town tabs, above, as well as the feature tabs on the right by clicking on them;